May Peace Prevail On Earth
The World Peace Prayer Society
 
May Peace Prevail On Earth
 
ONE HEART ONE MIND ONE VOICE
 
In the Spirit of the Universal Prayer,
MAY PEACE PREVAIL ON EARTH
!


The World Peace Prayer Society
UStream Broadcast
LIVE from HIROSHIMA

Commemorating the 72nd anniversary of the 
dropping of the Atomic Bomb on Hiroshima

CLICK HERE
To watch the program LIVE at these times

Japan:  August 6th 8:10 am - 10:30 am
USA EST: August 5th 7:10pm - 9:30 pm
GMT: August 5th 11:10 pm - August 6th 01:30 am

 



CLICK HERE
To watch the program LIVE on day of event



LIVE FROM HIROSHIMA

~~ PROGRAM ~~

LIVE
Opening Introductions
The World Peace Prayer Society
Hiroshima Branch

Hiroshima: 8:10am - 8:17am, August 6th
USA EST: 7:10pm - 7:17pm, August 5th
GMT: 11:10pm - 11:17pm
, August 5th

Ringing of the Peace Bell in
Hiroshima Park followed by One Minute of Silence

INTERMISSION PROGRAM
Remebering Hiroshima
a Collection of Songs and Videos

Hiroshima: 8:17am - 8:50am
USA EST: 7:17pm - 7:50pm
GMT: 11:17pm - 11:50pm

BACK TO LIVE FROM HIROSHIMA
Speeches in English and Japanese

Hiroshima: 8:50am - 08:55 am
USA EST: 7:50pm - 07:55 pm
GMT: 11:50pm - 11:55 am

Flag Ceremony by The World Peace Prayer Society Hiroshima Branch

Hiroshima: 09:00 am - 10:30 am
USA EST: 08:00 pm - 09:30 pm
GMT: 12:00 am - 01:30 am



PLEASE REGISTER AND SHARE YOUR MESSAGES FOR HIROSHIMA

Use the World Time
Converter to find
your time zone


Download Your
Global Link Teleconference
Prayer List (pdf)


World Peace Country
and Region Prayer List


 
Register to Join us Live at Hiroshima
* - required
(chars left: 2500)
 


  Get Involved
Enter Your Email Address to Join The World Peace Prayer Society Mailing List

History | The Founder | Chairperson | Directory | Membership
Spread the Message | The Peace Pole Project | Prayer and Flag Ceremony | Global Link Teleconference
Peace Pals | Peace Message Project | At the UN | Take Action Now | International Day of Peace
A Call to Peace | World Peace Sanctuary | E-News Blog | ShopPeace Gift Shop | Printed Materials | Audio / Video
Photo Gallery | Links | Membership | Donation | Contact Us



Copyright © 2017, The World Peace Prayer Society (WPPS)
WPPS is an all inclusive, all embracing not-for-profit grassroots organization associated with the Department of Public Information
at the United Nations. We do not have a political agenda nor are we a church.  
May Peace Prevail On Earth is a registered trademark of The World Peace Prayer Society.  It can be freely used to promote peace.  
Please contact WPPS should you have marketing plans to use the Peace Message for profit making business, trade or commerce.

The World Peace Prayer Society ~ 26 Benton Road ~ Wassaic, New York 12592 ~ USA ~ 845-877-6093
No logos, photographs, graphics or content on this site may be reproduced without written permission. All rights reserved.